a href="https://www.google.com.au/maps/place/52+Budd+St/">52 Budd Street
Collingwood, Australia

03 8060 9745
info@lamingtondrive.com

curated by Melissa Grisancich

Spring-Time

25 October — 23 November 2019

Lamington Drive is pleased to present Spring-Time, an all womens exhibition in its fourth year, drawing from the broad and extensive theme of the season, Spring.

Curated by local Melbourne artist Melissa Grisancich, Spring-Time 4 brings together a mixture of emerging, mid-career and established women artists from Australia. Showcasing a broad spectrum of painting, sculpture, photography, drawing, printmaking and digital, each artist was selected for their unique style and technique in their chosen medium.

Melissa posits that each year the colour palette across all the works seems to subconsciously compliment one another – no doubt influenced by the season!

Providing a sense of welcoming and community in the Melbourne art scene, the now annual show celebrates both women who came before and those who will come after.

Artists
Anna Hoyle (@annahoyleart)
Pia Murphy (@piamurphy_)
Claudia Van Eeden (@claudve)
Ella Mittas (@ellamittas)
Carla Mcrae (@carla_mcrae)
Lucy Dellar (@okbooksbooks)
Molly Dyson (@mollydogson)
Stephanie Nagy (@alleyjuice)
Beth Gibbeson (@bethgibbeson)
Holly Leonardson (@hollyleonardson)
Nina Elliott (@ninaelli0tt)
Amelia Jane (@mielz)
Esther Olsson (@estherolsson)
Nicole Reed (@nicasa)
Anna Di Mezza (@annadimezza_art)
Caitlin Aloisio Shearer (@Caitlin_she)
Blair McKenna (@blair_maxine_mckenna)
Hannah Nowlan (@hannahnowlan)
Melissa Grisancich (@melgrisa)

Opening Friday October 25, 6—9pm. Sponsored by Gage Roads Brewing Co

Exhibition runs October 26—November 23, 2019

Sign up to the Lamington Drive Newsletter